unni pic.jpg

Professor, Departments of Surgery

University of Toronto

Director, Paediatric Orthopaedic Fellowship Program

The Hospital for Sick Children

Senior Asociate Scientist, Child Health Evaluative Sciences Program

Research Institute, The Hospital for Sick Children


Unni received his medical degree in India and completed his orthopaedic residency at the University of Minnesota, a cerebral palsy & gait analysis fellowship at Gillette Children’s Hospital. He did his paediatric orthopaedic fellowship at the Hospital for Sick Children (Sickkids) in Toronto followed by an MSc degree in Clinical Epidemiology, before he was appointed as a consultant at Sickkids. He is currently full Professor in the Department of Surgery at the University of Toronto, the Director of the Paediatric Orthopaedic Fellowship Program and Senior Associate Scientist in the Child Health Evaluative Sciences Program of the Research Institute at Sickkids.

His clinical practice is focused on the care of children with cerebral palsy, lower limb deformity and pediatric trauma. His research program (http://lab.research.sickkids.ca/pscoreprogram/explores patient priorities for the development of meaningful patient reported outcome measures; and applying these in clinical trials to evaluate the effectiveness of interventions for pediatric musculoskeletal disorders.  He has won numerous research awards and is funded by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) and other agencies.

 He has served on the boards of many organizations: American Academy of Cerebral Palsy & Developmental Medicine including as President; POSNA, including as current Chair of the Research Council; the CP Research Network (CPRN) & the CP Foundation (CPF). He has served as Scientific Officer for the CIHR College of Reviewers, Examiner for the Royal College of Surgeons, and on the Editorial Boards of journals in his field. Unni has won many teaching awards and has travelled widely as visiting professor to speak about CP, outcomes research, pediatric orthopaedic and fracture management. 


Dr Christine Ho no labcoat.jpeg

Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

University of Texas Southwestern Medical School

Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children

Children’s Health of Dallas

After earning a BS in mechanical engineering with a biology minor from MIT, Dr. Ho received her MD from The University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, followed by internship and orthopaedic surgery residency at LA County-USC. She completed fellowships in pediatric orthopaedic surgery and pediatric hand surgery at Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, where she is a current orthopaedic staff surgeon. She is also the division director of paediatric orthopaedics at Children’s Health Dallas, the only level 1 paediatric trauma centre in north Texas.   

Dr. Ho is a member of POSNA and has served as the chairperson for OrthoKids.org. She currently serves on the POSNA QSVI and the Social Media committees. She is also a member of the American Association for Hand Surgery, the Orthopaedic Trauma Association, the American Orthopaedic Association, and the Pediatric Hand Study Group. She is a fellow of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons and the American Academy of Pediatrics.  

Dr. Ho has authored or co-authored 28 peer-reviewed publications and fifteen book chapters. Her clinical and research interests include pediatric upper-extremity trauma, posttraumatic reconstruction, and pediatric congenital differences. She has been invited to chair multiple courses and serve as faculty for multiple meetings and webinars. 


lena pic.jpg

Associate Professor

Karolinska Institute, Sweden

Faculty include: Rod Duncan, Innes Smith, Hamish Simpson, Phil Henman, Laura Jones, Conor Doherty, Neil Martin, Fergal Monsel, Brian Loh, Tom Quantrell, Simon Barker, Mark Flowers, Martin Gargan, James Hunter, Nicolas Nicolaou, Steve Cooke, Mark Gaston, Tim Theologis, Paul Eunson, Wee Lam, Marcos Katchburian, Sarah Paterson, Donald Campbell, Jared Daniel, Naomi Davis, Dominique Knight, Rachael Hutchinson, Leslie Hamilton, Dan Perry, Karen Daly, Alastair Murray, Alex Aarvold, Andreas Roposch, Yael Gelfer, Jamie MacLean, Nigel Kiely, Sanjeev Patil, Colin Howie and Ed Bache